Sudden Mileage Decrease

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LeafSLC

Hi, newbie here.
We took over my father-in-law's 2015 Leaf back in June. Since then, I have tracked the stated mileage and the miles/kWh pretty well, just from the dash readout (no hand calculations). I know its not totally accurate but it has been very consistent and we have learned how much battery percentage is used with our daily commutes. We have been steadily averaging 4.7 or 4.8 miles/kWh with the occasional dip to 4.5 or as much as 5.0. We usually drive in the 'B' mode (but not 'Eco'). A few weeks ago, the car would not start as it stated to press the brake pedal even though we were pressing it. After letting it sit for a few minutes, we got it started and went to the dealership. Doing some Googling and confirmed by the dealer, the 12v battery was deficient. They replaced it, no big deal.
The problem is ever since then, our miles/ kWh is down significantly. I have to try hard to just get 4.0 miles/kWh and the last few charges we have only got as high as 4.2 ml/kWh. This is with us driving in Eco mode a lot now as well. This has change was very sudden. According to the service sheet we got at the dealership, it does not mention any software change/ upgrade. In fact, I seem to remember them saying it was up to date but my memory could be wrong. We had the battery replaced, tires rotated and the flaking emblem replace. We still have not lost any battery bars and the odometer just hit 16k.
Is this normal? Does anyone know what could be the cause? A sudden 15% loss in mileage is concerning given the low mileage per charge the Leaf already gets. Any info would be very appreciated.

Thanks!