Transfer Sirius Lifetime Sub to Leaf's XM setup?

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HankHillNeedsALeaf

Ok, this one is a bit of a doozy. I have a lifetime subscription to Sirius that I paid for way back before they were 1 company. I've been told that I can pay $75 to transfer it to another radio which I would want to do when/if I get a Leaf. Does anyone know if it's possible to transfer it to the XM radio in the Leaf? I realize that there is info out about how the radios are technically different but I wasn't sure if the radio in the Leaf would allow me to get the Sirius stations? They offer a best of Sirius on XM package so that was my question? I'm mostly interested in keeping Howard Stern and Alt Nation. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks.

I wouldn't want to do it anyway but I have the same lifetime subscription setup as you, except with XM instead. Out of curiosity, I called to find out if I could transfer it to the Leaf and after talking to numerous people and escalating through channels, I was ultimately told "No."

HankHillNeedsALeaf said:
Ok, this one is a bit of a doozy. I have a lifetime subscription to Sirius that I paid for way back before they were 1 company. I've been told that I can pay $75 to transfer it to another radio which I would want to do when/if I get a Leaf. Does anyone know if it's possible to transfer it to the XM radio in the Leaf? I realize that there is info out about how the radios are technically different but I wasn't sure if the radio in the Leaf would allow me to get the Sirius stations? They offer a best of Sirius on XM package so that was my question? I'm mostly interested in keeping Howard Stern and Alt Nation. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks.