CRITICAL upgrade. I can't believe it took me 60k miles to do this. vent shades.

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nerys

An absolute MUST BUY for the leaf. I am kicking myself for suffering SO long without these wonderful things

http://www.amazon.com/TuningPros-WV-838-Window-Visor-Deflector/dp/B01AYK8YOY

I have had a huge problem with my leaf. fogging windows.

I deliver for a living so using the heat is a big nono and using defrosters is a bigger nono. it just eats up so much juice. I average 60 to 120 miles A DAY in my leaf)

I will be turning over 60,000 miles sometime in the next week. scared the hell out of me when the OBCC failed 600miles before warranty expiration. really scared the crap put of me. $1800 part. so I plunked down the $2400 to extend my warrant to 96,000 miles. Ouch. $128 a month for 18 months. that's going to hurt.

anyway. constant epic battle to fight fogging NOTHING works.

these do. while they won't help when its truly cold and the inside of my windscreen ices up (yep that was a new one for me)

they virtually END all fogging from rain damp weather!!!!

its simple really. I can now keep all 4 windows open a bit at all times. so the inside of the car is never a different temp than the outside. ie they never really fog up.

one time 8 pizza's started fogging them a little just opened my drivers window a bit more for a mile and it cleared.

oh my god it is so freaking wonderful! I can't believe it took me 3 years to get these. SO stupid.

NO more fogging issues! YEAH!!!!! and such a damned cheap fix too. and is also adds to security since I can keep the windows open without passerby's KNOWING they are open at a glance.

and double plus good bonus they actually look good too. I will post pictures later.