Battery Charge of 74% was 13kwh on 24kwh battery

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Smiddylad

Hi All
I'm a bit of a newbie here and I have had my leaf around 6 weeks now. I'm finding a few inconsistencies (if that is the right word) with my battery. I have a 2015 model with a 24kwh battery. A couple of days ago my battery was at 26% and I charged it fully to 100% however it only took 13kwh to fully charge my battery. Correct me if I'm wrong but 74% of 24 is 17.76, so it should have taken nearly 18kwh to fully charge my leaf, not 13. So what has happened to the other 5 kwh? It's currently winter here in the UK with temperatures ranging from 1 to 5 degrees Celsius. My battery temp is usually around 4 bars. I know when it is fully charged it usually says I have around 90 miles but 50-60 is the actual miles which is much lower than expected. I am averaging around 4.6 kwh per mile. I don't have leaf spy or anything similar so I don't know what my SOH is? Am I missing something? Is this normal behavior for a Nissan Leaf or do I have a problem with my battery? I'm still learning about my leaf and overall I love it but any help or advice would be helpful.

Many thanks

Neil

Smiddylad said:
Hi All