dklabjan
Delivery Date: 05 Dec 2011

AV: Never seen such a horrible customer service

Thu Sep 29, 2011 3:33 pm

I have scheduled a home assessment with AV and was at home from 1-5. No technician. No call from AV to apologize and reschedule. I called them a week later and rescheduled an assessment. They said they would tell me a specific hour 24 hours in advance. Clearly no call from them. Again, for the second time during the scheduled date of the appointment I was at home 1-5 pm and, guess what, nobody showed up. No call from AV. I called them and requested to speak to a supervisor. Nobody was available, so I thanked them for their service.

This industry will never succeed with such a customer service. Very disappointing and sad. Luckily for them I want the EV industry to succeed and won't blog and teach (I'm a professor) about this horrible experience.

I hope to have a much more pleasant experience with other vendors.

lincomatic
Delivery Date: 06 Apr 2011
Leaf Number: 3819

Re: AV: Never seen such a horrible customer service

Thu Sep 29, 2011 3:45 pm

That's surprising. They were very good at communicating with me. The guy who came even refined the time window as it got closer. He was also very knowledgeable and forthcoming. My main complaint is that the assessment was a total waste of time and $100. I only did it because I thought Nissan wouldn't let me buy the car without it. All he did was look at the distance between the panel and the location where I was going to install it, and figure out whether or not there was enough capacity in my panel to handle the load (which I already knew it did). I balked when I found out how crazy expensive it was going to be to have them do the install.

redLEAF
Delivery Date: 23 Dec 2011

Thu Sep 29, 2011 4:00 pm