LeafSpy Pro data accuracy...

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm still learning my way around my 2019 SL Plus after a couple of months of ownership. I have questions about basic LeafSpy Pro (using LeLink BT-LE dongle) data.

1. Tire Pressure:
    LeafSpy consistently reports tire pressures of ~36-37 psi (hot and cold). Using a fill station I trust and 3 different tire gauges, I read 40-41 psi. Is this discrepancy normal? I presume the LeafSpy reading is correct from the CAN bus since the dashboard reads roughly the same.
    Could all 4 tire sensors be that far out of whack? Is there a calibration factor that the TPMS adds to the sensor data? If so, can that calibration be tweaked?
  2. Ambient temperature:
    Unlike the TPMS, the ambient temperature LeafSpy reports is ~100-170+ degrees F. (on initial start and varying while driving but still unreasonably high all the time) but the dashboard and Infotainment are close to what the temperature feels like.
    This would indicate that the temperature reported via the CAN bus might be using a sensor from some other source than what is feeding the dashboard. Any guess as to where that sensor might be? Or if I just have an open connection in a cable somewhere? I don't have a service manual yet so any hints would be appreciated...

I'm presuming a different dongle wouldn't have any impact?

Any hints/pointers/advice appreciated...