Little intro about me & lots of question about my new 15' leaf

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

leafz99

Hey guys,

After lurking the forum for a few weeks and gather information about leafs in general, i finally decided to pull the trigger and buy a new leaf '15. !

The reason I registered today is because of three things mainly : 1) To thank you guys for providing valuable info and data, 2) BECAUSE I LOVE MY LEAF SO MUCH. ITS AWESOME. and 3) I have a few questions that are left unanswered even after a lot of google search and whatnot.

But first, a bit of backstory about me (since it's my first post!):

I'm 23 years old. I'm currently working full time in computer science (R & D) and study in the evening at a university named UQAM (Université du Quebec à Montréal). Before that i got a college degree in computer science with a minor in management.

For the past 6 years i've driven a toyota corolla 98 (it was my first car). That thing was a tank but.. stuff started to break at an alarming rate. Like literally, for the past 6-12 months, i had a least 1 part that would break each month (just on top of my head : gas tank & shifter cable had to be changed). Since i hate tinkering with gasoline cars (they're dirty as ****) and the bills kept piling up for garage work / parts, i decided that it was enough and started to shop around for a new car. I then stumbled upon EVs in general. It really interested me but the cars were downright expensive and kept telling myself "no way in hell i can afford that / want to spend that kind of money on a car".

But... I started to do the math.