New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.5A

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wsbca

As noted in the 1.4A thread, new firmware out today. I was able to see that my unit was updated by logging in from blinknetwork.com, that's a good sign.

Looking forward to any details on what was fixed - I can't remember where the punch list came from for 1.4A, did someone receive it via email?

Our charger has been working fine, albeit a bit confused about whether it was charging or not in terms of what was on the display vs. what it was really doing. I'll keep an eye on that behavior tonight.

Fingers crossed for a sleep mode.

wsbca said:
Fingers crossed for a sleep mode.
Me, not so much. As an embedded software vet, I'd much rather they avoid new features until they get this thing a whole lot more stable than it seems to be now.

Only difference I have noted so far from 1.4 is that the Blink is back to saying "Charging" when plugged into the Leaf and not charging (using Leaf's timer).

DeaneG said:
Only difference I have noted so far from 1.4 is that the Blink is back to saying "Charging" when plugged into the Leaf and not charging (using Leaf's timer).
LOL. They rolled back a feature in the new version !

/they must have taken a cue from Nissan's A/C playbook <G>!

evnow said:
DeaneG said:
LOL. They rolled back a feature in the new version !

I was down to 3 bars today so when I got home, I plugged the EVSE PC board back in and started charging right away (i.e. during peak rates) because I'm not going to be up long enough to get a 5 hour charge in starting at 9pm.

Who do I send the bill to?

46 minutes and counting...

I still want my CC back.

DeaneG said:
Mine has also been upgraded to 1.5A.

When on Leaf's timer, it still says "Not Charging".