Looking for a good lease deal or S or SV with QC in Orange County, CA

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

OurLeaf12

My lease for a 2012 SL is ending soon. I've been shopping for a 2015 S or SV with QC and not much luck so far. What kind of lease deals have people been getting in the LA /OC area?

I am in the very same situation. Did NMAC offer you the $5k discount on purchasing the 2012 SL? Mine works out to just under $12k. I also think I avoid the ~$379 "turn in fee" & any excess wear & tear I would get dinged for if I buy. Even considering that, a 2012 SL in very good shape :) with 39k miles for $11-11.5k might still be a tad on the high side of market value.

I need to call them and find out if the 1 yr. extension with 2 free months is still in effect. If so, I will likely do that and see where the 2016 deals are once they start getting delivered. Downside is since I put $0 down and this was before the 2013 price drop, my payment is $360/mo. Tough to be an early adopter, but I love my LEAF.

Last payment is 11.24.15 and I think I have to turn it in same day.

Nissan offered me $7000 credit if I buy, but my residual is still $17000 something. I got close to 41K miles on my Leaf and 3 bars lost. I also thought about buying but to spend another close to $11k just doesn't make sense. My payments are $225 but I put down $2500 down. Yeah, I wish I was one of those who got the killer deals. Even reading the forum, back just a few months ago, someone in Nor Cal got a $99 monthly lease! I forget the down pay but it was $2500 or less. Nor Cal offers much better deals. I even entertained the idea of getting one shipped down here. Not sure if that would take care of my current lease's acquisition cost of $395 tho

OurLeaf12 said: