CHAdeMO drivers need your help

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GermanLeaf

Hi,
i am a German Leaf driver and we need your help, i write here because here are much more EV drivers than in Germany.

In Germany we have only 50 CHadeMOs, and now in a project called SLAM there should be build 400 CCS Stations without Chademo an Typ 2 (Typ 2 are most stations here in Europe):
Problem is 50% are payed from taxpayers money! So in German Forum a petition was startet against the from german car lobby influenced project.

My question, could you subscribe the petition for the German LEAF, I-Miev, Outlander PHEV & Zoe driver!

https://secure.avaaz.org/de/petition/An_die_deutsche_Automobilindustrie_Ladesaeulen_fuer_Elektroautos_aus_Steuergeldern_muessen_kompatibel_sein/?cDMdubb" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

In english the text from the link:
Why this is important:
A solo effort by German automobile manufacturer with the new Combined Charging System (CCS) as a third standard is currently being planned at the expense of taxpayers. The only use VW and BMW. Mitsubishi, Kia, Nissan, Peugeot and Citroen and Renault use CHAdeMO & 43kW AC.

The tax money to be financed columns offer only for VW and BMW a loading facility. For a few euros more could 2 more plug and the appropriate protocol in each column are integrated for all vehicles. The German automaker lobbyists think about when planning rather to the promotion of its own sales, but that should not be at the expense of taxpayers. According to the British model, each column should be used for all ecological and economic aspects, if necessary, a bill must be found to verhinern to the competition with taxpayers' money.

wishes from Germany & thanks !