Bose Amplifier Wiring

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I know there are multiple posts on here regarding the OEM Bose amplifier. Unfortunately I've been unable to find an answer to my specific question, or a way to match up the AV service manual to what I'm seeing elsewhere online. Hoping someone might be able to shed some light on this for me.

I'm looking for the wiring diagram for the connections at the OEM Bose amplifier. I have a 2017 SL (Canadian model) but I'm fairly certain the wiring is going to be the same for at least the first gen Bose systems of all years. I've been referencing the AV service manual for the 2015 model year, as it's the most recent one I can find online.

First photo is the terminal layout at the Bose amp from the service manual. Three plugs/harnesses into the Bose amp. The info in the service manual that appears immediately below the terminal layout gives the corresponding wire number and color for each input/output signal. Which is exactly what I need, except for it doesn't align with photos available online.

Bose-Amp-Terminals.png

For example... service manual shows that wire 4 is red, and is the power wire. Wire 8 is black, and is the ground. Photo attached is from an eBay listing for a used Bose amp. Terminal plugs appear to be in reverse order, but this could just be a photo in mirror image so I'm not too fussed about that. More concerning is that what is almost certainly the power/ground wires are in fact YELLOW and black. Not red. Makes me concerned that there may be many more inconsistencies in the colors listed in the service manual.

BoseAmp.jpg