Considering a 2015 Leaf S

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jamin594

I stumbled across a low mileage (73K) one for $4,500 + tax out the door which seems like a good deal on this car. I am a Tesla driver and thought I might pick this up for my GF to commute from her job (24 miles round trip) and around town. She has an ICE vehicle she can use for longer drives. We have the ability to charge at home but it would be limited to L1 charging (unless I don't need to charge my Tesla then she could use L2). We've also examined ChargePoint locations and there are several free L2 stations close by. We live in the Denver metro area so temperatures do drop but it's usually not too cold. GIven my experience with my Tesla I see no reason this vehicle couldn't meet her daily driving needs most of the time.

About the car: It's a 2015 Leaf S. It has 11 bars on the battery health. I believe this means it has 85% of its initial capacity available. Meaning roughly 70 miles. It has been upgraded with the fast charging option and include the 6.6kWh charger as well (at least it shows the 6kWh estimate in the charging display). Vehicle is clean, drives good, no problems that I have observed with it. But I am not a Leaf owner so I am not familiar with any issues they may have. It's my understanding the batter is 24kWh in capacity and is a newer generation chemistry from what was used with the 2011 / 2012 model years. Not sure if it has the navigation.