Leaf won't play nice with Chargepoint

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ancient1

Is anyone else having problems using Chargepoint? There never used to be a problem, but the other day I tried to use a Chargepoint facility that has 10 units that I have been using for more than 6 months. 4 of them were servicing Tesla's, and one had an Ioniq 5 - all being charged without a problem. I tried 4 different units (would have tried all 5 vacant ones, but another Tesla pulled in as I was shuffling between units, so I couldn't get to that one) and each one I tried indicated it was ready to go but when I plugged into the car, all 3 blue lights on the dash started blinking, the car sounded off with 3 beeps in a row for several sequences, and then the Chargepoint unit indicated it was no longer charging. It appeared the Chargepoint units were working properly, but the Leaf would not accept the charge. When I got home, I plugged into my wall charger, and everything worked just fine.
I checked my software, and the screen says I am completely up-to-date and have the latest available. I do not have timers activated, as I don't have a regular charging schedule, and prefer to just charge whenever the need arises. I called Chargepoint, and the person I spoke with stated he had heard that their equipment might be having some problems working with the Leaf, but that he would have to escalate the question to his superiors, and someone would get back to me. I have heard nothing since. I would like to continue using the Chargepoint facility, as it is right across the street from my home, and it costs nothing (it is subsidized by the local hospital).
What now?