Ingineer, I'd like contact re: Extending the range of Leaf

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rogerdow

I'm thinking of getting a leaf in the UK and I'm thinking of ways to extend its range as there are few fast charging points here and anyway I don't want to fry the batteries by fast charging. I was thinking you could put a big lump of deep cycle lead acid batteries in the trunk and connect them up via the charger, but I'm wondering if the software would allow it to charge at the samre time as driving. Found Ingineer on the web with a fossil fuel generator device so presumably you have encountered this issue? I'm an electronics engineer.

rogerdow said:
I'm thinking of getting a leaf in the UK and I'm thinking of ways to extend its range as there are few fast charging points here and anyway I don't want to fry the batteries by fast charging. I was thinking you could put a big lump of deep cycle lead acid batteries in the trunk and connect them up via the charger, but I'm wondering if the software would allow it to charge at the samre time as driving. Found Ingineer on the web with a fossil fuel generator device so presumably you have encountered this issue? I'm an electronics engineer.