Get from 9 to 8 bars quickly with very low milage???

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tandemrider

I am a newbie and have read many but not all battery capacity posts in this section of the forum. Here is my situation. Considering buying Leaf with 27K miles, 68 days short of its 5 yr anniversary with 9 bars. It did have the P3227 software upgrade.
I can park it in my garage that routinely gets 100-110F for at least 1/2 day. It doesn't have a QCDC port. I can install 240 Level 2 charger. I will only be there with it for 7 days to drive it my self. I could offer it to a local to drive for free until it reaches 8 bars but not sure how many miles she would put on it. A few minutes ago, I posted in another section for a local (Maui) who might have a diagnostic plug adapter and Spy program to try to assess the current AHr of the battery. I know that doesn't sound good for making 8 bars.
However, with Carwings remote control (I will be off island), can I frequently run the AC or heater in my car (with windows down and not charging) while the garage is really hot, and heater during the early mornings when it cools off to maximally drain the battery to the lowest level, then recharge to 100% with level 2. Is this feasible and how many full cycles does one think I would need to go down one full bar. (I realize that the AHr reading (if I can get it) may help me better quantify how much capacity I need to lose from the current battery to qualify for the warranty replacement.