I won my BBB Autoline arbitration and I'm new to replacement

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jms

I've been quiet about this while it was going on but I'm getting worried. I don't know how this part of the procedure works.

I submitted a lemon law claim to the BBB Autoline and I won the arbitration. The issue was the OBC malfunctioning. I requested a replacement. So Nissan is going to replace it but....
The one I have now is black and they are telling me to choose between silver and white and not giving me any other information other than it is a similar vehicle. I've requested more information but I can't seem to find any information as to how this procedure is supposed to work. From the few cases I could find online the owners were typically given some latitude in picking the vehicle. But I get the feeling like I'm about to get boned here.

So is this supposed to work and am I about to get boned?

I originally wanted black but I got silver, like the silver much more now. It blends in with the clear lights and is very shinny and doesn't show the dirt as much as black.

If it makes you feel better, Nissan Canada considers black the MY13 "base" color and you have to pay extra if you want white, silver, or anything else.

jms said:
I've been quiet about this while it was going on but I'm getting worried. I don't know how this part of the procedure works.

I submitted a lemon law claim to the BBB Autoline and I won the arbitration. The issue was the OBC malfunctioning. I requested a replacement. So Nissan is going to replace it but....