Leaf was my "Gateway Drug"

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Flyct

Leaf Supporting Member
After 7+ years and 5 Nissan Leafs my wife and I graduated to a stronger addiction

We now have 2- 2023 Tesla Model Y's and a of yesterday we also have '23 Ford Lightning Lariat w/Extended Range Battery.

For sure we will miss simplicity of the Leaf and appreciate Nissan introducing us to EVs.

We considered a Ariya but the the charging infrastructure in the Tesla won us over. Wehn Ford announced they would be using Tesla NACS charging network we started to look at them Then hti week ford announced a $7,500 REBATE in addition to qualifying for the $7,500 Tax Credit and we found a perfectly equipped Lightning on a dealer lot that qualified for the tax credit.

Flyct said:
For sure we will miss simplicity of the Leaf and appreciate Nissan introducing us to EVs.
That's a fact: too bad they didn't have the leadership/vision to leverage that position.
Don't know how far you live from the Orlando (metropolitan) area, but we sure would like to include your EV "fleet" at our next EVA function/meeting. Sounds like you are "all in" on EVs!

Stanton said:
Flyct said:
That's a fact: too bad they didn't have the leadership/vision to leverage that position.
Don't know how far you live from the Orlando (metropolitan) area, but we sure would like to include your EV "fleet" at our next EVA function/meeting. Sounds like you are "all in" on EVs!

Thanks for the invitation. We live in East Bradenton and have a remote cabin in Ft Drum about 25 miles north of Okeechobee. The EVs are a perfect fit to commute between the properties.