Looking for help with repairing my leaf battery in Coventry, UK

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sargaendy

Hi all, first time posting here - I've owned my 2011 leaf for 2.5 years now, not had any issues with it (until now). I've recently had the same issue mentioned in this link:
https://mynissanleaf.com/threads/op...esistor-was-bad-what-caused-it-to-fail.26117/I'm not an electrical engineer or anything like that, but I work in IT and like to fix things, so have the same codes as the above link and same thing happened, used the heating some minutes before starting the car, go to start and it doesn't.
So, from this thread it would appear the precharge resistor in the HC battery pack has failed.
I've phoned a few places that say they repair EVs and it would appear they don't.
I found one place that said they can't look at it for 2 weeks, it will probably take weeks to fix and cost in the thousands rather than hundreds - that'd be more than the car's worth or thereabouts - not worth it for the 45 miles or so range that it gives me.

So, does anyone know of anyone who could help me with this in the reasonably near area? Obviously I can't drive the car so it's stuck in Coventry, UK currently!

Hi all, first time posting here - I've owned my 2011 leaf for 2.5 years now, not had any issues with it (until now). I've recently had the same issue mentioned in this link:
https://mynissanleaf.com/threads/op...esistor-was-bad-what-caused-it-to-fail.26117/I'm not an electrical engineer or anything like that, but I work in IT and like to fix things, so have the same codes as the above link and same thing happened, used the heating some minutes before starting the car, go to start and it doesn't.
So, from this thread it would appear the precharge resistor in the HC battery pack has failed.