Charging Leaf at Denver Airport - a suggestion

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Flatirons

I left my 4 day old Leaf at Denver Airport while flying out of town for couple of days. I live about 35-40 miles from the Airport.
Just to be safe, I felt that I should charge my Leaf at the Airport. As I am new to Leaf, I am not sure of the range I would get.
My quick search led me to Canopy Airport Parking as the only place with Charging stations at the Airport.

So, I parked my Car at Canopy Airport Paring. They had 3 Charging stations in the Covered Parking and 2 in Valet Parking area.
I assumed that I should be able to Charge it in the Covered Parking area which is slightly cheaper than the Valet Parking area.

So, I go to Covered Parking area. To my surprise, all the Charging stations are taken by Chevy Volts. I saw about 4-6 Volts,and Mitsubishi iMEV in that row. I decided to charge it on my return and hoped that one will free up.

None of the Charging stations are free even after my return.

So, my suggestion is to park in Valet Parking area if you need to recharge your Leaf or EV. I spoke with the Valet area manager and he said that they will charge your EV when you are away. It is only few more bucks to park in Valet area.

Canopy also has 110V outlets in the covered parking on the side of the charging stations if you want to use your portable unit. For security, I run the cord under a tire to be sure no one steals it. Trickle charge works good for any trip.

Also, with your Frontier frequent flyer number, they will give you coupons to get valet parking for the price of covered on top of 100 points from Frontier. Additionally, you can get a discount with your Express Toll transponder and a coupon from expresstoll.com

Canopy is great.