!New here, NEED NEED NEED NEED the 2011 MAP data for Leaf!

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

omgitsnickels

First off, my name is Nick Kropelnicki, I am a technician for a used car dealer here in Colorado ,Rocky Mountain Eurosport. I signed up for this website in DESPERATE search for an item for one of our cars that I lost and I need to look for another.

I would have posted this in the for sale/wtb thread but there was no option to post a thread which I'm assuming my post count is to blame since I just signed up.

I'm in a HUGE pickle. We have a 2011 Nissan Leaf that came without the MAP data SD card, and I have since ordered one for it. A holy pocket wardrobe malfunction came my way and I have lost this precious piece of plastic and as you may or may not know, the computer system will not function without this card, even the radio and climate won't display without it!

Is there ANYONE willing to part with a 2011 SD card, (or is it possible to download the data and make a copy onto a correctly formatted 8GB SDHC?) I'm going to wind up eating this because I lost the original one the dealer paid for. If someone is willing to sell me one, or even Copy the data to a dropbox or something, I would be EXTREMELY grateful. I can't afford to buy one of these things brand new, especially for something that isn't even my personal car.

PM me ASAP if you can help. I have a genuine Paypal account.

Other than that, Nice to meet you guys! I've never driven a Leaf before, and these are some ZIPPY little cars! I never would have expected an electric would have so much giddy-up. I might just have to look into getting me one :)