Newbie to leasing about to pull the trigger maybe

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mhigley

I am a newbie to leasing but I have been driving EVs for years. The Leaf is my dream car. I can't afford to buy a new Leaf so leasing is my only option. Even the lease price has been out of my reach.

Today I saw an ad for a Nissan dealer that said they have a lease deal for a 2012 SV LEAF for $2700 down $88 a month. The small print reads 24 months/12k miles a year/ $2700 cap reduction. Only your state tax and license addtional. Total cost of lease $4,812 with approved credit.

I called the dealer and he said my payment will probably be around $138 when my taxes are figured into the payment.

Please tell me this is not too good to be true. I can do the $2700 down/ $138 a month no problem.

The dealership was closing for the day when I called so I won't be able to get to get any more details until Monday.

I am so excited I can't stand it!

get on down there and fill out the paperwork. its free until you sign on the dotted line. will say one thing for sure; there have been some outstanding lease deals. you will be basically driving a LEAF for just over $200 a month. In most case, you would be saving at least half that in gas

I just hope it's not too good to be true. It's an out of town dealership. I called my local Nissan dealer and he said he could get me a 2012 SL for $4800 down and $155 a month. The local dealer said the $88 dollar a month lease deal would require a $4800 down payment as well but I did't get that from the ad.

Mark Higley
Hoping to have a Leaf soon